Museum Field Trip

Last Friday, my grade went to the Museum of Natural Sciences in Raleigh, NC, USA. It was super fun! There were lots of exhibits about animals and science. My favorite was the one about snakes because one of the snakes followed my finger around. It was very cute.

A lot of the exhibits had real animals that were stuffed. I particularly didn’t enjoy that because I don’t know if they found the animal dead or they killed it. I hoped it was the first. It had a red wolf, which is one of the most endangered canines on Earth. I was in a pretty bad mood after that. I really hope they did not kill the red wolf.

Our main exhibit was an exhibit about race, and how humans made up this concept of race. The exhibit used to have a lot of ‘hands on’ activities but now it’s just mainly posters. But it was still very interesting. We did a reflection at the end. Overall, the trip was fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *